I think I was wrong…

I wronged software engineering :pIt was never easy to deliver a good piece of software — It requires thorough understanding/ good communication with clients and really processing your clients’ words WITH YOUR BRAIN (as a good part of the time they dont even know what they are talking about).

Software engineering is not so much an algo problem, thus it never REALLY excited me. It is solving your clients’ problem instead of feeling shiok and program the damn thing however I like. If you deliver a product that your clients dont use… how SAD is that?!  Your time is wasted while others aint benefited either.

Software engineering is not easy, but its difficulty is not my taste. period.

p.s.
great presentation about software engineering
http://www.comp.nus.edu.sg/~jialongl/tenWaysToEnsureRIAFailure.mp4
hosted 24-7 except when sunfire goes down … or I graduate. :p

 

Leave a Reply

